The municipality of Wijdemeren consists of six centres: Ankeveen, Breukeleveen, 's-Graveland, Kortenhoef, Loosdrecht and Nederhorst den Berg. Loosdrecht is known for its lakes, popular with practitioners of all kinds of water sports. And when there is ice, skating fans flock to Ankeveen and Kortenhoef. The pond area is a favourite with nature lovers in all seasons. 's-Graveland enjoys national fame with its monumental buildings from the 17th century, located beautifully amidst the greenery. The Vecht village Nederhorst den Berg has a lot to offer for divers with its Spiegelplas and Blijkpolderplas.

These villages - which together form the municipality of Wijdemeren - are centrally located in the Netherlands, surrounded by beautiful water areas and unmatched natural beauty. And yet they are easy to reach for everyone, thanks to their favourable location in relation to motorways and provincial roads.

Go directly to
Top searches
Offered since